Positive Texts

I was scrolling through my twitter timeline when I found a post from @positivebun. The user was sending positive texts everyday to the people who wants to.. And I thought, that was a great idea!

When I started giving out positive texts to the people who gave me a message saying that they wanted to, I was quite happy yet nervous. I don’t know if this will impact them a way.. a least a little bit. I told myself, “okay, I’ll try this out. I want to live out my motto.”

Everyday, at any given time, I would send out messages to them with my own message or a quote. I usually send quotes when I’m in a hurry and I don’t have time, or when a specific quote was striking for me added with a brief explanation.

My positive texts project started out good from the start. I was only sending six? (I think) messages to people for the first 2-3 weeks. As in the weeks rolled by, my hmm (I need to give a name for my positive text mates..)– they increased and now they are around  12? Or more? I can’t quite count. All of them are college students and I’m happy that they wanted to be a part of this. As college students, we face daily stress, pressure and expectations from peers, the environment and from ourselves. Seeing them joining my little project made me ecstatic. I have been receiving positive remarks from them. Some of them would say that I make their days a little brighter through my texts and that makes me happy as well. My simple texts go a long way.

From reading self-nourishing articles and books, I learned that as we grow up, we tend to forget what makes our life better because of the constant appearances of our problems and stresses in life. Let’s remind ourselves that our problems can be solved little by little. Yes, it’s hard. Yes, I don’t know what you’re going through but let’s set aside 5-10 minutes for ourselves to breathe in and out. We can fix ourselves…. It won’t be fast… It’s a step by step process so ya know.. Let’s try to be patient because it will be worth it in the end.

And with that, listen to some songs that can make your day better.
Follow these positive twitter accounts (I don’t own them):
@positivebun
@5minselfcare

*Follow my twitter account, I also post positive messages there: @azumeryl

Life can be a little brighter if we remind ourselves the small things that can make our life bloom.

Feel free to follow/message me!

Instagram (for pictures!)
Twitter (for postive things!)
Tumblr (for studyblr, tips, anime, cartoons and more!)

One thought on “Positive Texts

Leave a Reply

