Mini OPM Mixtape

Now that I stay in Manila for college, I tend to get exhausted from hearing the buzzing traffic, construction workers, clamors in the streets and other things that makes my head dizzy. I would just want to take a big inhale and exhale but that isn’t enough 😦 (Which I can’t do because of the city’s air pollution) . To relax and unwind, I always listen to music. I don’t know, I feel like music is an escape from everything around me. It boosts my mood upon hearing a single chord. One of my favorites is listening to OPM (Original Pinoy Music). I usually listen to old artists like, Apo Hiking Society, VST and Company, and Eraserheads. This time, I searched up latest artists that suits my style and will hopefully suits yours as well. (also included some old ones!)

(My photo)

>Link to YouTube Mini OPM Mixtape

For Good Vibes: (YouTube playlist)

  • Ready Ka Na Ba by Kito Romualdez
  • Settled by The Ransom Collective
  • Images by The Ransom Collective
  • Fools by The Ransom Collective
  • By Chance (You and I) by J.R.A.
  • Rainbow by South Border
  • Blue Jeans by Apo Hiking Society

For Calm Vibes: (YouTube playlist)

  • Run by The Ransom Collective
  • With A Smile by Eraserheads
  • Oo by Up Dharma Down
  • Harana by Parokya ni Edgar

For the Feels: (YouTube playlist)

  • Stay by Daryl Ong
  • Tadhana by Up Dharma Down
  • Sila by Sud
  • Pasensya Ka Na by Silent Sanctuary
  • Sa’yo by Silent Sanctuary

That’s all for now! If you have other OPM songs feel free to comment down below!

Leave a Reply

