London: How to go around

What I saw the best in London when I traveled was the form of transportation.

Trains were all connected to each other and I could not count how many lines they had (I know they have a LOT). From what I remember they have Jubilee line, Central line and DLR but I am sure that they have much more. It was quite easy to go around (especially that we had our relatives to guide us when we ride the train). Although, if you are a tourist and do not have anyone from London who is familiar with the place, you will have a hard time going around.

DSCF0561
I forgot which train station …shot from Fujifilm X-T10

In London, there is a travel card they use wherein they call “Oyster card”. You use this for going in and out the stations. You can “top up” or simply putting “load” using their machines by using credit card or cash. Although, if you will be there for just a while you can buy a ticket which will last for one day or whatever available selection of ticket they have but it is more expensive than loading up your Oyster card. I am not quite familiar with the other options since my relatives lent my family and I their extra travel cards which made our trip easier (especially that we stayed there for almost a month).

The popular red bus (I wanted to ride this but it is okay since my sister and I rode the tour bus in Edinburgh) can be also a form of transportation to sight see but my family and I used the train station more. According to my cousin, trains are much faster than buses and you can go to different places easier. On the other hand, if you want to see the different views of London, you can ride the bus if you prefer that the most.

DSCF0514
From Trafalgar Square shot Fujifilm X-T10

My cousin, sister and I mostly took the train and walked on the streets of London. We did not have a difficult time since my cousin knows her way around London (plus we have google maps if ever ;P ). You can actually walk in London to go sightseeing if you can endure the streets you have to cover in order to reach destination but in the end it will be worthwhile.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Harrods shot from my 5s iPhone

Suggestion rankings:

  1. Train (know which line and platform!)
  2. Walking (If you want to go sightseeing and exercise as well 😉 )
  3. Red bus (views and if you will be there for a short period of time… Tour bus will be helpful!)
4 thoughts on “London: How to go around

  1. Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

